Board & Staff


The mission of the St. Joseph County Airport Authority is to maximize the safety, service, efficiency and effectiveness of South Bend International Airport for the traveling public, and to promote the value of the airport to the community.


The Airport Authority is directed by Mike Daigle, A.A.E. (Accredited Airport Executive). The Authority employs approximately 50 staff members in a variety of positions, including administration, maintenance, operations, marketing, public safety and customer service.

Contact the Airport Authority

Mike Daigle, A.A.E., CEO & Executive Director

Tim O’Donnell, A.A.E., Vice President of Operations

Aaron Kobb, Vice President of Finance

Julie Curtis, Vice President of Marketing and Development

Lisa Jump, SHRM-CP, PHR, Vice President of Human Resources

Mike Ornat, Department of Public Safety Chief

Cliff Jenkins, Maintenance Manager

Tyler Miller, A.A.E., Operations Manager

Kerianne Linn, A.A.E., Properties Manager

St. Joseph County Airport Authority Board

The airport is governed by the St. Joseph County Airport Authority, which is a municipality in the State of Indiana. Its four bipartisan board members are appointed by the St. Joseph County Commissioners. Board members include Thomas S. Botkin, Abraham Marcus, David R. Sage and Dr. Jay Asdell. Mitchell Heppenheimer is the Board attorney.

Board Meeting Schedule

All regular meetings are held at 11:30 a.m. in the Board Room unless otherwise specified.

CommitteeOctober 25, 2018
November 15, 2018
December 13, 2018
January 31, 2019
February 28, 2019
March 28, 2019
April 25, 2019
May 30, 2019
June 27, 2019
July 18, 2019
August 29, 2019
September 26, 2019
October 31, 2019
November 14, 2019
December 12, 2019

Note: Meeting dates subject to change.

Board Members

Board member Jay Asdell headshot

Dr. Jay Asdell


Board member Thomas Botkin headshot

Thomas S. Botkin

Vice President

Board member Abraham Marcus headshot

Abraham Marcus

Treasurer/Assistant Secretary

Board member David Sage headshot

David Sage


Board attorney Mitchell Heppenheimer headshot

Mitchell Heppenheimer

Board Attorney