Skip to main content

Board & Staff


Serve the traveling public and community


Pursue continuous improvement to be the first choice for travel by being a premier community asset through service and facilities.


The attitude for these values are multi-directional. They apply in each department, in the Authority, and in the community.


The St. Joseph County Airport Authority is directed by Mike Daigle, A.A.E. (Accredited Airport Executive). The Authority employs more than 50 staff members in a variety of positions, including administration, maintenance, operations, marketing, public safety and customer service.

Contact the Airport Authority

Mike Daigle, A.A.E., CEO & Executive Director

Tim O’Donnell, A.A.E., Vice President of Operations

Aaron Kobb, Vice President of Finance

Julie Curtis, Vice President of Marketing and Air Service Development

Mike Ornat, Department of Public Safety Chief

Cliff Jenkins, Project Manager

Corey McAlvey, Interim Operations Manager

Kerianne Linn, A.A.E., Properties Manager

Brian Bauman, Maintenance Manager

Michelle Reedy, Human Resources Manager

St. Joseph County Airport Authority Board

The airport is governed by the St. Joseph County Airport Authority, which is a municipality in the State of Indiana. Its four bipartisan board members are appointed by the St. Joseph County Commissioners. Board members include Thomas S. Botkin, Abraham Marcus, David R. Sage and Dr. Jay Asdell. Mitchell Heppenheimer is the board attorney.


Board Meeting Schedule

All regular meetings are held at 11:30 a.m. in the Board Room unless otherwise specified.

December 12, 2019

January 30, 2020

February 27, 2020

March 26, 2020

April 30, 2020 – Pursuant to the State of Indiana Executive Orders 20-04 and 20-09, this meeting will be held via Zoom.
Meeting ID: 711 423 2999   Password: 9A89Ds
Participants may also join via telephone at (605) 475-4120 PIN: 8186691#

May 21, 2020 – Board members will be present, but due to social distancing requirements, attendees should phone in. (877) 570-7040 Conference Code: 8191180264# 

June 25, 2020

July 30, 2020

August 27, 2020

September 24, 2020

October 29, 2020

November 19, 2020

December 17, 2020

Note: Meeting dates subject to change.

Board Members

Board member Jay Asdell headshotDr. Jay Asdell

Board member Thomas Botkin headshotThomas S. Botkin
Vice President

Board member Abraham Marcus headshotAbraham Marcus

Board member David Sage headshotDavid Sage

Board attorney Mitchell Heppenheimer headshotMitchell Heppenheimer
Board Attorney